Treatment of Small Fibre Polyneuropathy

Treatment of Small Fibre Polyneuropathy

How do I get rid of polyneuropathy? For many, this question cannot finally be answered. In any case, we want to achieve the relief of polyneuropathy complaints. The following questions typically arise: What can be done against the burning sensation and the pain in the feet or hands? What can I do for my digestion? I barely come to rest at night - what strengthens my bladder? Regardless of whether a treatable cause can be found, the alleviation of the various complaints of polyneuropathy is the focus of treatment. We are successful if well-being and self-reliance are preserved.

The main focus of the treatment of polyneuropathy, of course, the pain relief and the maintenance of muscle strength and coordination ability of the legs and arms. In addition, you will receive recommendations on how and where appropriate physiotherapeutic exercise programs can be performed to strengthen the arm and leg muscle culture and improve coordination and balance.

Ways out of neuropathic pain

In order to be successful in the long term, optimal pain treatment must meet your personal needs, your daily routine and your sense of well-being. This ranges from a wide range of proven medicines to a variety of non-pharmacological methods of pain relief. The optimal treatment is rarely an "either-or". Experience shows that success often lies in the combination of treatment methods. A major advantage is that therapies such as acupuncture, transcutaneous electrostimulation (TENS) and biofeedback can be learned directly on site at the specialist center and can be perceived on request. For a daily routine as possible without pain and discomfort, we set off with you on the way and take time to select the most effective treatment for you.

Treating all body functions affected by polyneuropathy

We understand polyneuropathy as a disease which at any time may afftect the functions of stomach and intestine, of bladder and cardiovascular regulation. Thanks to our interdisciplinary cooperation, we can provide for the diagnosis and treatment of autonomic disorders of the stomach, intestine, bladder and cardiovascular regulation. We also advise you on nutritional forms and remedies that regulate the passage of the stomach and intestines. Not infrequently, bladder and bowel disorders may require co-treatment by specialized gastroenterologists. For this we use the meanwhile wide network of contacts and cooperations with colleagues.

Better control of the bladder

From delayed bladder emptying to disturbing urinary urgency during the day but also at night, the symptoms that occur in the course of a polyneuropathy with involvement of the bladder are sufficient. In order to be able to treat specifically, our urology colleagues helped us understand what form of bladder disorder is present. With recommendations for training the bladder, the support of medications or aids we want to improve your bladder function, so you are more independent in everyday life and your sleep, if possible no longer disturbed.

Strong cardiovascular circulation in polyneuropathy

According to experience, only at second glance are blood pressure fluctuations, cardiac arrhythmias or disorders of circulatory regulation when standing in relation to polyneuropathy related. Adapt medicines accordingly and train behavior. Simple recommendations for everyday life effective to prevent uncontrolled blood pressure fluctuations. If several organs are involved in the polyneuropathy, the treatment can be very comprehensive and demanding. Together with you, the priorities in the treatment concept are set. All decisions are made together. Success is the result of interdisciplinary collaboration between specialists, therapists, physiotherapists and nutritionists.

Prof. Dr. Med. Christina Haubrich
„You have questions about ANS Clinic or would like to make an appointment? I'm happy to help.“

Prof. Dr. Med. Christina Haubrich

Behandlung bei Small Fibre /Polyneuropathie

Behandlung bei Small Fibre /Polyneuropathie

Wie werde ich die Polyneuropathie wieder los? Eine Antwort auf diese Frage kann nur wenigen Betroffenen gegeben werden. In jedem Falle aber möchten wir die Linderung der Polyneuropathie-Beschwerden erreichen. Dabei kommen typischerweise folgende Fragen auf: Was lässt sich gegen das Brennen und die Schmerzen in Füssen oder Händen tun? Was kann ich für meine Verdauung tun? Ich komme nachts kaum noch zur Ruhe - Was stärkt meine Blase? Unabhängig davon ob eine behandelbare Ursache zu finden ist, steht die Linderung der vielfältigen Beschwerden der Polyneuropathie im Zentrum der Behandlung. Erfolgreich sind wir, wenn Wohlbefinden und Selbständigkeit erhalten bleiben.

Im Zentrum der Behandlung der Polyneuropathie stehen natürlich die Schmerzlinderung sowie der Erhalt der Muskelkraft und Koordinationsfähigkeit der Beine und Arme. Dazu erhalten Sie von uns Empfehlungen wie und wo geeignete krankengymnastische Übungsprogramme zur Kräftigung der Arm- und Beinmuskultur und Verbesserung von Koordination und Balance durchgeführt werden können.

Stark gegen Schmerzen bei Polyneuropathie

Um nachhaltig erfolgreich zu sein, muss die optimale Schmerz-Behandlung Ihren persönlichen Bedürfnissen, Ihrem Tagesablauf und Ihrem Anspruch an Wohlbefinden genügen. Dies reicht von einem breiten Spektrum an bewährten Medikamenten bis zu den vielfältigen nicht-medikamentösen Methoden zur Schmerzlinderung. Die optimale Behandlung ist selten ein „entweder-oder“. Die Erfahrung zeigt, dass der Erfolg oft in der Kombination der Behandlungsverfahren liegt. Ein großer Vorteil liegt darin, dass Therapien wie die Akkupunktur, die transkutane Elektrostimulation (TENS) und Biofeedback direkt vor Ort im Facharztzentrum erlernt und auf Wunsch hier wahrgenommen werden können. Für einen Alltag möglichst ohne Schmerzen und Missempfindungen machen wir uns mit Ihnen auf den Weg und nehmen uns Zeit, die für Sie wirksamste Behandlung auszuwählen.

Den ganzen Körper im Blick bei Polyneuropathie

Wir begreifen die Polyneuropathie als eine Erkrankung, in deren Verlauf zu jeder Zeit auch die Funktionen von Magen und Darm, von Harnblase und Herz-Kreislauf-Regulation einbezogen werden können. Dank fächerübergreifender Zusammenarbeit ist bei uns für die Diagnostik und Behandlung vegetativer Störungen von Magen, Darm, Blase sowie der Herz-Kreislauf-Regulation gesorgt. Wir beraten Sie auch gern zu Ernährungsformen und Heilmitteln, welche die Passage von Magen und Darm zu regulieren. Nicht selten können die Störungen von Blase und Darm die Mitbehandlung durch spezialisierte Gastroenterologen erfordern. Hierfür nutzen wir das inzwischen weite Netz von Kontakten und Kooperationen mit Kollegen.

Bessere Kontrolle über die Blase

Von verzögerter Blasenentleerung bis zu störendem Harndrang tagsüber aber auch nachts reichen die Beschwerden, welche im Verlauf einer Polyneuropathie mit Beteiligung der Harnblase auftreten. Um gezielt behandeln zu können halfen uns unsere Kollegen der Urologie zu verstehen, welche Form der Blasenstörung vorliegt. Mit Empfehlungen zum Training der Harnblase, der Unterstützung durch Medikamente oder Hilfsmittel möchten wir Ihre Blasenfunktion verbessern, sodass Sie im Alltag wieder unabhängiger sind und Ihr Schlaf, wenn möglich nicht mehr gestört wird.

Starker Kreislauf bei Polyneuropathie

Erfahrungsgemäß erst auf den zweiten Blick werden Blutdruckschwankungen, Herzrhythmusstörungen oder auch Störungen des Kreislaufregulation im Stehen zu Polyneuropathie in Bezug gesetzt. Medikamente entsprechend anpassen und Verhalten schulen. Einfache Empfehlungen für den Alltag wirksam, um unkontrollierten Blutdruckschwankungen vorzubeugen. Sind mehrere Organe von der Polyneuropathie mitbetroffen, so kann die Behandlung sehr umfassend und anspruchsvoll sein. Gemeinsam mit Ihnen werden die Prioritäten im Behandlungskonzept gesetzt. Alle Entscheidungen werden gemeinsam getroffen. Erfolg ist das Ergebnis der fächerübergreifenden Zusammenarbeit von Fachärzten, Therapeuten, Krankengymnasten und Ernährungsberatern.

Prof. Dr. Med. Christina Haubrich
„Sie haben Fragen zum Thema ANS oder möchten einen Termin vereinbaren? Ich helfe Ihnen gerne weiter.“

Prof. Dr. Med. Christina Haubrich